Subscription Box Sunday: Wantable Accessories Box June 2014


Disclaimer: I subscribe to the other two Wantable boxes and was offered one of their Accessory boxes for free for review. The box was free, the opinions are my own.🙂

 

Welcome back readers! This sunday I have one of my favorite subscription companies, Wantable. I have found that, while on the pricier side of subscriptions, the personalization is the highest quality and I always get a lot of use out of everything I receive. Here is June’s Accessory box.

DSCN7040

Above are all four pieces I received in my box. Already I like the variety. There are earrings, a necklace, a cuff, and a ring. Let’s take a closer look!

DSCN7043

I have been really into larger rings lately and was not disappointed by this one. I will say however that I wore it for several days in a row and my finger turned green. If you are sensitive to metals I suggest one of my default fix-its and coat the inside with clear nail polish as a barrier to prevent discoloration!

DSCN7044

Here’ a look at the cuff. I like it because it is lightweight and doesn’t clank around when I type at work.

DSCN7046

I really enjoy this necklace. It’s funky but still classy and a color you don’t necessarily see every day–all I see at stores the past 2 years are mint and coral, which are nice but you can only have so much. And it looks good against my tan!😛

 

DSCN7052

 

Last but not least, the earrings. These are different from anything else in my jewelry collection and I can’t wait to pair it up with outfits!

 

If you would like to try a box for yourself, you can head over to wantable.com or click here to use my personal referral link. What’s nice is you can buy a single box without signing up for a subscription, if you aren’t sure you want to commit to the cost. A single box is $40. When you subscribe the cost reduces to $36, and referring friends earns you credits.

 

So, what do you all think? Any readers sub to Wantable? Also side note–can anyone tell me what is wrong with my camera?  You can see in the bracelet picture it looks as if I took the picture through a screen or its distorted somehow. Thanks everyone!

Leave a Reply

