Mani-c Monday: Digital Nails Outlander duo


This is the part where I make excuses about not posting. My life’s been shit and a whirlwind, but KRISTIN THIS IS FOR YOU (shes been pestering me to start posting again).

This week’s manicure is brought to you by my first purchase from Digital Nails. When they announced that they would be doing polishes based on the Outlander book series by Diana Gabaldon (and soon to be Starz TV series!!) I could not resist. The books are absolutely compelling, a story of a modern ’40’s woman thrust back in time 200 years. These two polishes are based on the main character, Claire, and her primary love interest, Jamie.

Image

 

Sassenach is for Claire and Highlander for Jamie. While Sassenach is normally a derogatory Scot term for an Englishman, it becomes a term of endearment between Claire and Jamie. You know, like when you call your best friends bitches. “Yo bitch, let’s grab coffee!”

 

Image

 

I posted the manicure with Highlander so you could get lots of angles of the holo-y goodness!

 

 

ImageImageImage

 

With Flash. Flash really brings out the red flecks in Sassenach.

 

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

LOOK AT IT. It’s all i can do not to  use this polish all day erry day. i will for SURE break it out when the Starz show premiers! Seriously, google that shit. The actor playing Jamie is SMOKIN’. accent. kilt. muscles. eyes you can drown in. ya feel me?

Back to the nails–like I said, these were the first polishes from Digital Nails I ever bought. the formula was smooth, easy to apply, and above average staying power. I’ve already got about a dozen more of her polishes on my wish list.

You can buy her polishes on her Etsy shop here. She doesnt even know I’m writing about her polish; this post is completely my money spend and my own experience.

Enjoy! and watch the Outlander trailer!

Leave a Reply

