Sampling Saturday: GlamGlow Super-Mud Clearing Treatment


Welcome to Sampling Saturday! Today’s sample is The GlamGlow Super-Mud Clearing Treatment. I love my Boots Botanics Ionic Clay Mask, but I am never one to turn down a sample and this one has 4.3/5 stars on Sephora.com.

ImageImageImage

Here I am with it smeared all over my face, just after application. It is similar in color to the Boots mask; however this one has strange chunks in it that are beyond my explanation. Image

After the mask begins to dry, you can see the dark spots where it has “identified” oil buildup and clogged pores. This is also the same as the Boots mask.

Image

For your disgusting viewing pleasure, a closeup of my apparently filthy nose. ImageImage

These last two are after removal. I should have thought about doing a before picture, but my pores are much less noticeable and my skin is smooth to the touch.

Final Thoughts: While this mask was wonderful and did everything it promised, Its price tag of $69 for 1.2 oz is definitely a turnoff. At $9.39 for 3.3 oz and just about identical results, I think I will stick with my Boots mask and feel less guilty about using it.

Do you use either of these masks? Does my experience match up with yours! Let me know!

2 thoughts on “Sampling Saturday: GlamGlow Super-Mud Clearing Treatment

Leave a Reply

