New Nail Review–Two Gypsies nail lacquer: Birthday Wish Upon A Star


With the holidays upon us, you may have noticed that my posts have come slow as molasses. If you even care😛 But I had to make sure I got this post up for you, and so I could properly express thanks.

From the online Reddit community I have watched the launch of Two Gypsies Nail Lacquer a few months ago. I haven’t bought any yet but the colors are on my Etsy wishlist and I find them quite pretty. I follow them on Facebook and read reviews from other bloggers.

A few weeks ago, they came up with a new polish and asked for name suggestions–and I won! The prize was my chosen name on the bottle, and a bottle for my collection! Unbeknownst to them, this would get them a free blog review😀

Image

I should say I really like their labels. The logo is too cute!

Image

Closeup of the polish! The glitter did distribute better once the bottle was room temperature–instead of cold from being in a box on my porch.

Image

They asked for something to do with birthdays, and the polish has stars. so i came up with this–Birthday Wish Upon a Star!

Image

Closeup of the star, square, and circle glitter. micro-glitter-shimmer is also present.

Image

Initial swatching! left is one coat, right is two coats.

Image

Other side, where you can see some glitter better.

Image

This angle shows off the shimmer a bit.

Image

Swatch and bottle.

Image

I was taking advantage of the short amount of after-work daylight I have to take lots of photos!

Image

Super sweet note from the Gypsies🙂

Image

Finally my last manicure chipped and I got to try it out! This is 3 coats. 2 coats was pretty opaque but i just couldnt help myself!

Image

The middle finger got a star right in the middle! But you can clearly see the glitter distribution is much better.

Image

Other hand! This hand ended up with lots of squares.

Image

Another left angle. Its not perfectly clear but it shows off the different colors reflecting from the glitter and shimmer.

Image

Back to the right, different angle.

This is the second time in my life I have gotten to name a polish for an indie seller! Okay well the first time I got an honorable mention but still. SO COOL! Big shout out and thank you to the girls at Two Gypsies! Make sure to check out their shop and Facebook because they might have special offers or events–recently they had a couple charity polishes (now sold out, or I would link!) and donated a portion of proceeds.

What are your favorite indie polish brands? Have you tried Two Gypsies yet?

Leave a Reply

