Lucky 13 Lacquer: Teal Me I’m Pretty & Don’t Cry Over Spilled Glitter


Hello again! I know it is twice in a day but I neeeeed to tell you all about this. I recently was given a few indie polishes as part of a gift exchange on Reddit. Until then, I only had 3–a Rainbow Honey, a KB Shimmer, and a 27 Polish that I got for having a runner up name in a naming contest for the shade. However there are many other indie brands making names for themselves in the lacquerista world and now I have been able to experience a few more.

Today I am going to highlight for you the two shades I received of the brand Lucky 13 Lacquer. Bear with me, I took a lot of pictures!

1: Teal Me I’m Pretty is a teal (duh) polish with rainbow glitters. It was actually relatively simple to get lots of glitter spread out, and a lot of chunky glitters like this are finicky and difficult to work with. I found this polish easy! This was several coats, you can see in some of the closeups that the bottom glitters are peeking through.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

2: Don’t Cry over Spilled Glitter is a white base with all manner of glitter as well. This was 3 coats to get it close to opacity. Again, smooth application and simple to get lots of glitter without having to go fishing. Also you may have noticed but I have given up the patience for cleanup. F that noise.

ImageImageImageImageImage

What are your favorite indie brands? Recommendations? Have you tried Lucky13?

4 thoughts on “Lucky 13 Lacquer: Teal Me I’m Pretty & Don’t Cry Over Spilled Glitter

  1. Pingback: Lyn B Designs The Angels Have The Phonebox | Just the Polish

Leave a Reply

