The Return of Nothin’ but Napoleon!


My love for all things Napoleon Perdis is no secret. I plug it wherever I go, whenever possible, to whoever will listen. I have yet to be disappointed by a product. I may as well turn Nothin’ but Napoleon into a regular installment. If you haven’t checked the brand out, there is very often a NP rep at Ulta with samples.

Image

As you can see, there is an AWFUL lot of NP going on here. In the center is The One Concealer, going up and clockwise is Blushing mosaic, Bronzing Mosaic, cosmetic glitter (EF Cosmetics), 2 eyeshadow quads, NYX jumbo pencil in milk, NP eyeliner, devine lipstick, lip gloss, mascara, Bare Minerals mineral veil, and urban decay deslick setting spray. Sitting in the mirror of the bronzer is a sample pack of the NP Sheer Genius foundation.

Image

This eyebrow looked particularly good that day. the Nyx pencil is good on my lower waterline for making my eyes appear open and brighter.

Image

I don’t normally like pencil eye liner but the NP liner is smooth and allows me a good flick.

Image

Closeup. not only does this show how well the glitter distributes, but you can see how smooth the foundation makes my skin appear.

Image

Also of note is how well the concealer hides my enormous purple undereye bags!

Image

Better look at the lips. The lipstick is moisturizing and the gloss isnt super sticky.

I never look as good as I do when i go all-out with Napoleon Perdis. I don’t use it every day, just because I have SO MUCH other product to use and show my readers. If I was told I could only use one brand for the rest of my life–this would be it. I wish the selection at Ulta was larger–some stores have counters with NP in them, but nothing near me does >.< I am dying to get my hands on some of their palettes and other products!

8 thoughts on “The Return of Nothin’ but Napoleon!

    • well thank you! my #1 tip for shadow is PRIMER. my shadow goes all over the place without it. i’ve also learned a lot from the pinterest and the little diagrams that come with some palettes–the pattern of colors can be applied to any color scheme. as a general rule, lightest at your inner eye and darkest at the outer corner.

      as far as eyeliner, i was a total spaz with it for the LONGEST time. if you go back in my posts even to May you can see marked improvements. by far the easiest and most user-friendly is cream or gel eyeliner. it applies smooth like liquid but dries faster and doesnt smudge as easy. Plus I find I can be more accurate with the angle brushes than with a liquid applicator or a pencil. NP is one of the few pencils i do use–also UD 24/7 liners if you don’t need a wing and just want a pop of color, they go one really smoothly and evenly.

      Is there anything in particular you want to see? Maybe I have something I can do help that I can try to post for you?

  1. Pingback: let’s talk about in store makeovers | the Keri Confessionals

Leave a Reply

