Science Fiction Birchbox Double Feature: August Finishing School box & LE Head of the Class


Combining Birchbox reviews! I know these are late. Bear with me.

First up is the August monthly box! The theme was Finishing School.

Image

The always simple & recognizable Birchbox.

Image

Insert about the theme.

Image

The items laid out.

Image

Stila Stay all day liquid lip stick in Beso. I already had a sample from Sephora but I hadn’t tried it! I used it in a look and for the most part it really did last all day! LOVE IT!

Image

I haven’t tried the hair product yet, I will be getting a haircut soon and be able to style again. The mattifying gel….is awful. It smells medicinal and had basically no effect on me. The whish body wash smells AMAZE, which i already expected because of the lotion sample I got from Hautelook. I haven’t tried the deodorant swipes, they are tucked away for an emergency!

Image

Also included was this coupon for Ann Taylor! Use code BIRCHBOX at anntaylor.com to redeem.

With the exception of the gel this was a decent box. I love the Stila lippie and am so glad I have 2 sample sizes of it to go through before I actually have to buy it.

Number two! The Limited Edition Head of the Class box. I bought this for the feels aka nostalgia. and nail polish.

Image

This box was enormous! Look at the tissue paper…and even air bubbles!

Image

wow. aaaaaaaaaaall the way in the bottom of this HUGE box. It was consequently difficult to get it out of the box! Here you can see the box and the free with purchase body gel product. i havent tried that yet.

Image

It smells pretty good, a little on the muskier side. good for a date night, mayhaps? (if i ever HAVE one again…)

Image

To show what it looks like.

Image

Open sesame!

Image

the “agenda” of the items!

Image

This linen bag is adorable! I already have so many cute little bags from Ipsy but who cares? NBD. MOAAARRRRRR.

Image

The inside is lime green! It was MEANT for me.

Image

Friendship bracelets! These are a step up from the ones we had as kids. Totally cute!

Image

Side view.

Image

nail sequins! I am always looking for new nail art to try…you can expect to see this in an upcoming manicure I’m sure.

Image

bobby pins! these look nice and sturdy, which i need with my thick heavy hair!

Image

Stila lip glaze!

Image

shade=dreamy

Image

swatched. This looks like it will be good for those ‘natural’ days.

Image

Face wash! I did try this, it doesn’t seem to be as thorough as my philosophy or suki foaming exfoliator, but will be handy in a pinch or to throw in an overnight bag.

Image

one pump (*tee hee*)

Image

Color club! I already loved the colors from previous boxes and I don’t have a lot of neutrals so the grey shade was particularly welcome.

Image

Flamingo & Silver Lake

Image

Cute little notebook! Im constantly making lists and doodling doodles. I go through notebooks like bread.

Image

Arranged nicely! I’m getting better at this, guys!

What did you all think of your Birchbox this month? Did any of you invest in the nostalgia of the Head of the Class LE Box? If you haven’t yet signed up for Birchbox, fill out your profile and get started here!

2 thoughts on “Science Fiction Birchbox Double Feature: August Finishing School box & LE Head of the Class

Leave a Reply

