Some of Summer’s New Additions!


Did you really expect I didn’t do any shopping? REALLY, readers?  Be warned, this post is picture heavy!

Image

Great haul from /r/makeupexchange! 3 Zoyas, my first KB Shimmer, my first Spoiled, and ESSIE SHINE OF THE TIMES! FABULOUSSSS

Image

If you remember, I fell in love with Napoleon Perdis, so when I found out they were going to be on Hautelook of course I went on a spree!

Image

This little box set included one eyeshadow quad, 2 blushes, and a lip gloss which is iridescent!

Image

Shadow swatches, and no primer used! great pigmentation. high quality, as I have come to expect from NP

Image

Blush swatches.

Image

All the swatches together, including the lip gloss below!

Image

Closeup of the gloss swatch.

Image

The other big set was a makeup bag with your ‘whole face’ in it. This is the insert that explained what everything was. Mascara, liner, more eyeshadow, and lip lacquer.

Image

All the swatches! Mascara and liner up top, then the gloss, and the shadow quad below.

Image

Shadow swatches. I love how well the colors are matched.

Image

Bonus on the insert, a step by step guide on how to do your face! Looks like a smokey blue eye so I might try this on my next date! (HA!)

Image

Bronzer mosaic + poof! I dont like using the puff but other than that this is great. Can you see the NP logo pressed in the powder? LOVE THE DEETS.

Image

Blush mosaic! I bought these mosaic compacts because these are what the rep used on me at Ulta and they were at least half off, if not more.

Image

cosmetic-love haul! it was like 6 bucks INCLUDING shipping for all these great samples! I know I can’t use the Orange super BB but other than that I am excited to try them all!

Image

ZOINKS! Got these for regular retail price on ebay! It pays to keep saved sales, ladies! Now, if only someone would sell me the palette for less than 100 bucks….

Image

another purchase from makeupexchange! one of the blushes is to replace one I just hit pan on (spice). I had tried to buy the UD Stardust–Space Cowboy color (because “see you, space cowboy”) but it turns out she had it mislabeled so she sent me TWO instead!

Image

Blush swatches. Pinched above, and Spice below (which I fell in love with in college)

Image

Stardust swatches! I love the incredible amount of shimmer! I think the brown of Diamond Dog will help ease me into natural looks since the sparkle will compensate for the lack of color. Maybe.

Image

I had a coupon for 30% off. 4 polishes and a necklace, which were all already reduced.

Image

The Champagne Trio has cute names!

Image

Ulta clearance haul! all this for 24$, which is less than the original price of JUST the butter london set! This is my first butter london polish and i couldnt be happier!

Image

Urban Decay sale!

Image

Dangerous palette

Image

Dangerous swatches

Image

Fun palette

Image

Fun swatches.

Image

Feminine swatches. somehow the pic of the palette went missing. Use your imagination. or Google.

Image

Giving the UD tinted moisturizer a try! It’s actually a pretty good match for me!

Image

A glob above a patch that is blended in. Can’t see it, can ya? NOPE. That’s awesome.

Image

Stardust lip gloss in…you guessed it…SPACE COWBOY! Now I just need to get my hands on the shadows…

Image

Win! Bonus points if you know why I lemming so hard for the Space Cowboy shades.

Image

Swatchy swatch! It just doesn’t do the intense glitter justice.

Image

Another angle, trying to catch the shine!

Image

Marshall’s haul! Ciate nail sets, sparitual, sation, and too faced!

Image

Too Faced Long Stemmed Lashes. One end is eyeliner and the other is an overnight lash treatment. This is listed online places for nearly 40 bucks!

Image

Out of the box!

What do you think? Did you even make it until the end?🙂 Any advice for any of my new purchases?

2 thoughts on “Some of Summer’s New Additions!

Leave a Reply

