RAVE REVIEW: Boots Botanics Ionic Clay Mask!


Today I am going to be bringing you scary faces from the black lagoon! Not really, but I did get to smear this lovely green clay mud on my face and it is seriously one of the best face masks I have ever used!

Boots Botanics Shine Away Ionic Clay Mask

This is from the Boots Botanics line that recently emigrated from the UK to US stores such as pharmacies and Target. I was already familiar with the Boots store and products, having traveled abroad quite frequently as a youngster, so when I heard that Boots was coming here I was positively thrilled!

Image

So here is my lovely face midway through the process. The clay starts as a dark evergreen shade, than dries to this lovely seafoam shade. It applies in a fairly standard fashion, and feels as you would expect drying mud to feel. But wait! There’s more!

Image

Pardon me for my large-looking pores, but I include this obnoxious closeup for a purpose. Notice those dark wet-looking spots on my nose and cheeks? That is where the mask is actually EXTRACTING the excess dirt and oil out of my clogged pores! (Fun fact, you can’t shrink your pores, but they look larger when clogged so keep them clean!) I love this mask so much that I took it to the beach and had a spa night with my younger sister, her best friend, and my younger brother’s girlfriend–I tried to get it on him, but he was having NONE OF IT.🙂

Afterwards my face feels so exquisite. If it was recommended to do this every day I absolutely would. A+, Boots Botanics! Find this at your local stores now, it runs in the $9-$10 range but with the abundance of coupons and such at stores I’m sure you can find a deal!

Have any of you tried it??

2 thoughts on “RAVE REVIEW: Boots Botanics Ionic Clay Mask!

  1. THIS. MASK.
    it literally took care of my blackheads in one use, and after a quick swipe with some refrigerated toner, my face looked better than it had in years.

Leave a Reply

