The Mary Kay Look: Influenster Glamour VoxBox


Image

Hello beautiful readers! I’m a bit late to the game but I haven’t yet posted my review and pictures from the Mary Kay VoxBox I received from Influenster! I got 5 full-sized products to test out. The Mary Kay brand is one that is known to me to be very reliable and have quality (if a bit pricey) products, so when I found out I had qualified and would be receiving the below cosmetics, I was very excited!

Image

Included were Lash Primer, Lash Love Lengthening Mascara (which is new according to that catalog), Cream Eye Color in Violet Storm, Cream Eye Color/Concealer brush, & True Dimensions lip stick in Pink Cherie.

I will tell you right now that I don’t have pictures or swatches of the lash primer or mascara. I don’t understand the primer’s purpose–I didn’t notice a huge difference. But this could be because I already have long-ish and thick lashes and don’t particularly need a large amount of lash products–if I forget mascara sometimes, no one notices.

HOWEVER I will say that if you love Clump Crusher, it’s very similar. The brush is identical, the application is identical, the only difference is the brand/price tag.

Image

The top swatch is the eyeshadow. I love it! It’s very smooth and has only a slight purple tint–a more accurate title would have been LAVENDER storm🙂 With my normal primer it lasted all day and didn’t crease, and blends very well with my other shadows. Unfortunately due to my sub box obsession the $22 price tag is beyond my budget.

The bottom swatch is the lipstick. I LOVE THIS. You can see it actually on my lips in one of the pictures from my last post (paired with a lip liner from my Ipsy bag). It goes on butter smooth and blends nicely with my natural lip color. The container itself is innovative–I haven’t seen a similar tube from any other brand.

As for the brush, it is very nice. I didn’t have anything of similar size/shape in my current brush collection so it was a welcome addition. It seems sturdy and didn’t lose any bristles when washed.

OVerall, the total value of this box was $80.00, so how could I be anything but pleased? To be 100% straight with y’all, one of the best parts was this page in the catalog that actually shows different looks to try! I just substituted the items I didn’t have (most of them) with approximate items from my collection!

Image

Thanks and shout out to Influenster for the opportunity to test out these great beauty products from Mary Kay! Also it’s really important to note that “I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.” Which you already knew, if you knew anything about Influenster and its VoxBoxes.

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “The Mary Kay Look: Influenster Glamour VoxBox

  1. Pingback: Double Influenster: Rimmel Stay Matte and Rose Voxboxes | the Keri Confessionals

Leave a Reply

