First 2 Ariel Palette looks!


The more time I spend with this palette, the more I love her. You may recognize these eyes from yesterday’s post about my Ulta trip:

Image

Ariel palette colors: Caspian Sea, Blue Lagoon, Sick of Swimmin’
Eyeliner: MAC technokohl in Smoothblue
Mascara: CoverGirl Clump Crusher

I got a lot of compliments on these at Ulta. I love how blendable the colors are, as well as the pigmentation. There was such little fallout as well! Here is the whole look pre-Ulta makeover.

Image

still working with the kat von d blush sample, and lips are my new Revlon Just Bitten balm stain in Rendezvous

Kept the coral/orange look in theme with the beachy vibe. Paired with my ruffly blue sleeveless blouse and white trousers with tan clogs…if you know me at all it was incredibly preppy and altogether out of character, at least with my former self. I edged it up with a great teal blazer that I got at Target on clearance the other day. On to the next!

This is my face this morning:

Image

Here is everything I used:

Off the Ariel Palette, I used, Flotsam, Unfortunate Souls, and Treasures Untold.

Eyeliner is Cailyn line fix gel liner in Purple (more to come when I cover my Ipsy box!)

Mascara is elf waterproof mascara, for the rainy forecast today.

I am still using the smashbox primer sample, though I remain unimpressed, and today I used the China Doll foundation I bought at Ulta yesterday. I was nervous applying it because it was very yellow…but it settled very nicely into my skintone and you can’t tell! I touched up with Yaby concealer in Buff, from last month’s Ipsy, but this also does not impress me.

For color, I used Ulta cheek in Infatuation, Too Faced chocolate soleil bronzer (too light for me so my pale bestie will be getting this), Starlooks lip pencil in Tipsy (from Ipsy…that rhymes!), and Bite Beauty luminous creme lipstick in Pepper (a sephora sample). I used the blush dusting trick to finish the blend on my eyes.

Image

Did I do alright with the contouring? I think it looks pretty good for a n00b

Image

Closeup of the eyes…very vampy.

Stay tuned, I have lots more goodies to show you! Beauty boxes, Hautelook orders, fancy new manicures, and more!

3 thoughts on “First 2 Ariel Palette looks!

  1. Pingback: Page not found | the Keri Confessionals

  2. Pingback: Open ALL the things! The week in mail… | the Keri Confessionals

  3. Very interesting details you have noted , regards for posting . “You bluffed me I don’t like it when people bluff me. It makes me question my perception of reality.” by Andrew Schneider.

Leave a Reply

