Double Whammy Manis!


Today you are going to get a double dose of cool manicures! yay! My Julep Maven box arrived on Friday, bringing my collection to 87 colors! yikes. SO without further ado…here is Manicure #1!

ImageImage

As you can see, my left and right hand do not match. that is because…this was a cover-up job! I did a manicure with Essie’s fear or desire (the orange) early last week, and goldarned if it didn’t chip by Thursday. i used a neon green Sally Hansen insta-dry color to cover up the chips! Then I covered my rough edges with Zoya pixie dust in Godiva. One coworker suggested I open a salon…yeah right! nevertheless I was proud of my work.

Manicure#2: I did this on Saturday night. I am really upset that the pictures didn’t show the colors well–it doesn’t do it justice but its raining today so there is no natural light to be had😦

ImageImage

With flash, and without below. this is Julep Raegan with Zoya Opal flakies on top. It looks like slight gold flakes in here, but really it reflects in beautiful rainbow shades. The same girl who told me to open a salon asked me today if they were gels.. that’s how fancy these nails look in person! I took about a hundred pictures to try to show it off, to no avail.

Stay tuned for a guilt post and look of the day. What are your nails rocking today?

7 thoughts on “Double Whammy Manis!

  1. Hey outstanding blog! Does running a blog similar to this
    require a great deal of work? I’ve no understanding of coding however I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyhow, should you have any ideas or tips for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off subject however I just wanted to ask. Cheers!

    • Hey I apologize for not responding sooner, your comment was flagged as spam! If you don’t know coding I definitely recommend wordpress. All you have to do basically is type, they make it really user friendly. It’s not a HUGE amount of work but it does take serious commitment to write on a regular basis and keep it engaging and fresh.

  2. Heya! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the superb work!

Leave a Reply

