Why I’ve Gathered You All Here Today….


I have issues. Okay, let’s be real, I have a lot of issues. In particular and lately, however, it has been SHOPPING. I know that this may not shock and awe you, being a young woman, but it’s pretty legit. I seriously cannot pass up a good sale. I hardly ever pay full price for anything, and I’ve been seriously overhauling my wardrobe and cosmetic collections. Once I start, I can’t stop. Talking to some lovely lady friends on Reddit, it’s been pointed out that I may have FOMO (Fear of Missing Out). I know that sounds like a load of hooey, but many of the other symptoms, such as social anxiety, really hit the nail on the head with me.

I asked them for suggestions, and the wonderful TemerityJane suggested blogging about the products I have and not buying things until I need to replace ones I have used up! (Expect a post pimping out her own blog at some point, she was very helpful and insightful!)  SO starting June 1st I am placing myself on a “no-buy”–this means I will not buy any more clothes, shoes, makeup, or nail polish for myself for an extended period of time. This will force me to use the things I have, get organized, and save money for things I really need!

Prepare yourselves for an adventure. You are going to be seeing rants, emotional breakdowns, cries for help when I want to go shopping on payday, makeup reviews, pictures of my obnoxious face (and probably that of my adorable kitten) and whateverthehell else I decide to post. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

